Individual, Couple & Family Therapy and Counselling

Systemic Therapy / Family Therapy

Since my studies in psychology I have been fascinated by the approach of systemic therapy, which sees problems not as a disorder of an individual, but as a consequence of a disorder in the social environment of the person, that means in the system. 

 

According to this approach, the human being is a part of a system. A system is, for example, our family, partnership, professional environment, circle of friends, school, etc.. 

Any changes in the system affect all actors in the system. 

 

If dysfunctional relationships or unfavourable polarities and communication patterns occur in the system, these can affect the well-being and mental health of the system members. 

Therefore, a wide variety of life issues are dealt with in systemic therapy/counselling, starting with professional crises, family conflicts, relationship and marital crises, loyalty conflicts, parenting issues up to coping with affective disorders such as depression, schizophrenia or psychosomatic illnesses, and many more.

 

The focus of systemic therapy is not (as in other therapeutic approaches) the reasons that make people ill, but the correlations, roles, behaviours and relationship structures, unhealthy patterns, communication and interactions between the individual and all forms of his or her environment, while taking into account their function within the system. 

 

As a result of several years of further training as a systemic life and business coach & trainer, as a systemic therapist and counsellor (i.T./SG) at the International Society for Systemic Therapy (IGST e.V. in Heidelberg) led by Dr. Bernd Schumacher and as systemic sexual & couple therapist (IGST e.V.) led by Prof. Dr. Ulrich Clement and Dr. Angelika Eck I am very well equipped to offer my clients effective treatment anr counselling options. The key is to change the unfavourable patterns within the interactions of the system. The clients are usually not aware of the consequences of these patterns. If the clients have an insight into the interactions so that they can see and understand the meaning of their symptoms in the system, they can usually cope with them more easily and find a different way of dealing with them. 

 

Systemic therapy can take place as individual, couple, group and family therapy.

And how can I support YOU?

Einzel-, Paar- & Familientherapie

Systemische Therapie und Beratung / Familientherapie

Schon während meines psychologischen Studiums faszinierte mich der Ansatz der Systemischen Therapie, welcher Probleme nicht als Störung eines Individuums begreift, sondern als Folge einer Störung in dem sozialen Umfeld des Menschen, d.h. im System. 

Der Mensch ist dem Ansatz zufolge ein Teil eines Systems. Ein System stellt z.B. unsere Familie, Partnerschaft, das berufliche Umfeld, Freundeskreis, Schule etc. dar. 
Jegliche Veränderungen im System wirken sich auf alle Akteure des Systems aus. 

Treten im System gestörte Beziehungen oder ungünstige Polaritäten und Kommunikationsmuster auf, können diese das Wohlergehen und die psychische Gesundheit der Systemmitglieder beeinträchtigen. 
Daher werden in einer Systemischen Therapie / Beratung verschiedenste Lebensthemen bearbeitet, von beruflichen Krisen angefangen, über Familienkonflikte, Beziehungs- und Ehekrisen, Loyalitätskonflikte, Erziehungsthemen bis hin zur Bewältigung affektiver Störungen, wie Depression, Schizophrenie oder psychosomatische Krankheiten u.v.m.

Im Fokus der Systemischen Therapie stehen dabei nicht (wie in anderen therapeutischen Ansätzen) die Ursachen, die krank machen, sondern die Wechselwirkungen, Rollen, Verhaltensweisen und Beziehungsstrukturen, ungesunde Muster, Kommunikation und Interaktionen zwischen dem Individuum und den sämtlichen Formen seines Umfelds, und das unter Berücksichtigung deren Funktion im System. 

 

Dank meinen mehrjährigen Weiterbildungen zum systemischen Life und Business Coach & Trainer, zur Systemischen Therapeutin und Beraterin (i.A./SG) an der Internationalen Gesellschaft für Systemische Therapie (IGST e.V. in Heidelberg) bei Dr. Bernd Schumacher, sowie zur systemischen Sexual- & Paartherapeutin (IGST e.V.) bei Prof. Dr. Ulrich Clement und Dr. Angelika Eck kann ich meinen Klienten*innen wirksame Beratungssoptionen anbieten. Dabei liegt die Lösung in der Veränderung der ungünstigen Muster innerhalb der Wechselwirkungen des Systems. Deren Auswirkungen sind den Klienten*innen meist nicht bewusst. Haben die Klienten*innen einen Einblick in die Zusammenhänge, sodass sie sehen und verstehen können, welchen Sinn ihre Symptome in einem System haben, so können sie diese meist leichter bewältigen, und einen anderen Umgang finden. 

 

Die systemische Therapie kann als Einzel-, Paar-, Gruppen sowie Familientherapie stattfinden.

Wie kann ich DICH unterstützen?