Stress management and burnout prevention

Radical changes in living and working conditions lead to an increase in chronic stress levels. Stress is omnipresent and affects people in all social and age groups. Permanent stress mirrors itself not only in emotional exhaustion, in a loss of energy and performance, but also in serious physical and mental health issues. 

Therefore, it is of great importance for everyone to develop a healthy level of stress competence. Stress competence is based on four pillars: the ability to relax, activity and sport, healthy nutrition, and positive mindset and behaviour. 

 

In all of these four areas, you yourself can have a key influence and strengthen your stress and burnout resilience, and this not only when the signs of exhaustion are already evident, but also and in the ideal case through preventive measures. 

You yourself can develop your own stress competence. I, as your stress and burnout coach, will support you during this process. 

 

In our coaching you learn to treat yourself in a good and healthy manner.

You learn how stress and tension develop, how stress affects the body, what damage it can lead to in our health system and how burnout occurs. You learn what relaxation means and what it can accomplish. You will be introduced to various relaxation techniques and stress management methods. 

Together we will analyze your current situation, identify your individual sources of stress and work out your personal stress resistance plan. We determine your optimal time and self-management. You learn how to be mindful of and how to deal with everyday stress and how to stabilize your personal health. 

 

Health is defined by the World Health Organization (WHO) as well-being (physical, mental and social satisfaction and stability), just as illness is defined as a functional disorder (physical, mental, psychological).

Thus, health, respectively well-being, has the highest personal and social value, because only then we are satisfied, fulfilled and able to perform. For this reason, WHO has developed a tool for measuring mental and physical well-being, the WHO 5 index. This screening comprises only 5 questions that evaluate feelings and moods of the last weeks and provide an insight into one's own well-being. Therefore, the WHO 5 index can be optimally used as a first indication method in stress management trainings.

Try it out for yourself and see what about your well-being!

 

WHO-5-Wellbeing-Index.png

WHO 5 well-being index, evaluation 

Sum value: 0 indicates the worst condition, 25 the best.

Percentage value (= total value x 4):

0 represents worst case scenario, 100 the best.

 

Your cumulative value: _________

Your percentage value : _________

 

Single values of 0 and total value <13 points are critical limit!

 

Total value < 13 points: Stress-overload requiring treatment, burnout or depression cannot be excluded with certainty.

However, low levels of well-being do not justify a diagnosis. Nevertheless, they are a sufficient reason to have a specific diagnosis made.

The percentage score is used to observe possible changes in your mood. A 10% difference means a significant change (John Ware, 1996). 

© Topp, C. W.; Østergaard, S. D.; Søndergaard, S. & Bech, P. The WHO-5 Well-Being Index: A Systematic Review of the Literature; Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics 2015.
Psychiatric Research Unit, WHO Collaborating Center for Mental Health, Frederiksborg General Hospital, DK-3400 Hillerød

Stress- & Burnout-Prävention

Gravierende Veränderungen der Lebens- und Arbeitsverhältnisse führen zu einem Anstieg des chronischen Stresslevels. Stress ist allgegenwärtig und betrifft Menschen in allen sozialen und Altersgruppen. Dauerhafter Stress spiegelt sich nicht nur in emotionaler Erschöpfung, im Energie- und Leistungsabfall wider, sondern auch in schwerwiegenden körperlichen und psychischen Gesundheitsbeeinträchtigungen. 

Daher ist die Entwicklung einer erfolgreichen Stresskompetenz für jeden von uns von großer Bedeutung. Diese basiert auf vier Säulen: der Entspannungsfähigkeit, der Bewegung und dem Sport, gesunder Ernährung sowie positiven Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen. 

Auf alle dieser vier Bereiche können Sie selbst einen entscheidenden Einfluss nehmen und Ihre Stress- und Burnout-Resilienz stärken und zwar nicht nur dann, wenn die Erschöpfungsanzeichen bereits spürbar sind, sondern auch und idealerweise durch vorbeugende Maßnahmen. 
Sie selbst können Ihre eigene Stresskompetenz aufbauen. Ich, als Ihr Stress- und Burnout-Coach, unterstütze Sie dabei. 

In unserem Coaching lernen Sie, zu Ihnen selbst gut zu sein.

Sie erfahren, wie es zum Stress und zu Anspannungen kommt, wie der Stress im Körper funktioniert, welche Schäden er in unserem Körper verursachen kann und wie Burnout entsteht. Sie lernen, was Entspannung ist und was sie bewirken kann. Sie werden in verschiedene Entspannungstechniken und Stressbewältigungsmethoden eingeführt. 
Wir analysieren gemeinsam Ihre Ist-Situation, identifizieren Ihre individuellen Stressquellen und erarbeiten gemeinsam Ihren persönlichen Stress-Resistenz-Plan. Wir bestimmen ein für Sie optimales Zeit- und Selbstmanagement. Sie erlernen einen achtsamen Umgang mit Alltagsbelastungen und stabilisieren Ihre persönliche Gesundheit. 

 

Gesundheit wird laut der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) als Wohlbefinden (körperliche, geistige und soziale Zufriedenheit und Stabilität) definiert, genauso wie Krankheit als Funktionsstörung (physische, psychische, mentale Störung) definiert wird.

Gesundheit, d.h. Wohlbefinden, hat den höchsten persönlichen und gesellschaftlichen Wert, denn nur dann sind wir zufrieden und leistungsfähig. Daher hat WHO ein Instrument zur Erfassung des psychischen und physischen Wohlbefindens entwickelt, den WHO-5-Fragebogen. Dieses Screening umfasst nur 5 Fragen, die Gefühle und Stimmungen der letzten Wochen bewerten und einen Einblick in das eigene Wohlbefinden bzw. eigene Lebensqualität gewähren. Damit kann der WHO-5-Fragebogen optimal, als ein erster Indikator, in Stressbewältigungstrainings angewandt werden.

Probieren Sie selbst, wie es um Ihr Wohlbefinden steht!

WHO-5-Fragebogen zum Wohlbefinden, Auswertung 

Summenwert: 0 bezeichnet das schlechteste Befinden, 25 das beste.
Prozentwert (= Summenwert x 4):
0 bezeichnet das schlechteste Befinden, 100 das beste.


Ihr Summenwert: _________
Ihr Prozentwert : _________


Einzelwerte von 0 und Gesamtwert <13 Punkte kritische Grenze!

Summenwert < 13 Punkte: Eine behandlungsbedürftige Überlastung, ein Burnout oder eine Depression können nicht sicher ausgeschlossen werden.
Geringe Wohlfühlwerte rechtfertigen jedoch keine Diagnose. Sie sind dennoch ein ausreichender Grund, eine gezielte Diagnostik durchführen zu lassen.

 

Die prozentuale Punktzahl wird verwendet, um mögliche Veränderungen Ihrer Stimmung zu beobachten. Eine Differenz von 10% bedeutet eine signifikante Veränderung (nach John Ware, 1996). 

Quelle: Psychiatric Research Unit, WHO Collaborating Center for Mental Health, Frederiksborg General Hospital, DK-3400 Hillerød.

© 2019 by Sylvia F. Rodatz,    M.Sc. Business Psychology,    KVK75971011    
Proudly created with Wix.com